02 Jun 2022 News

STAP Chair inducted into the National Academy of Sciences

Members elected to the NAS were introduced to their colleagues in the Academy and signed the "Registry of Membership in April of 2022. In addition to Rosina Bierbaum, STAP Chair, Dr. Tom Lovejoy, former STAP Chair and Senior Advisor to the Chair, was posthumously inducted. NAS membership is a widely accepted mark of excellence in science and is considered one of the highest honors that a scientist can receive. Members are elected to the National Academy of Sciences in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.  The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) was founded in 1863, and signed into law by President Abraham Lincoln.